Shipping costs

Delivery fees are offered for any delivery in France or in the European Union.

For deliveries in the overseas territories and outside the European Union, charges will be calculated according to the characteristics of the works and the delivery address. Our partners have developed online solutions to automatically calculate delivery charges. These apply according to the place of collection, delivery and the characteristics of the products. These calculated costs are presented to any buyer for a delivery outside France and the European Union before the validation of the order. They are charged in addition to the price of the work.

To ensure a quality service, Alfred has developed partnerships with approved transporters who take care of the removal of the works directly to the artist’s studio until delivery to the collector’s address. For any order placed on Alfred of a work of art equal or superior to 5.000€, the delivery will be taken care of by ThePackengers, a service provider specialized in the transport of works of art and recognized on the art market.

The transport of the works of art also includes nail-to-nail insurance.

We remind the buyer that it is important to check the condition of the package and the products upon delivery. If the buyer notices a problem with the delivery, we invite him/her not to accept the package and to send a complaint by e-mail to the customer service of the carrier whose coordinates will be transmitted to the buyer in the order confirmation e-mail.

Alfred works in partnership with ThePackengers

As a subsidiary of ESI Group, ThePackengers has been building on its expertise since 1929. A tech/web team of engineers, well versed in logistics, operates there. As well as 70 packers experienced in handling and packing fragile and valuable objects.

ThePackengers has 7.000 m² ofspace workshop dedicated to packaging and wrapping. From simple cardboard boxes to wooden crates and 35,000 m² of storage space. ThePackengers has 9 subsidiaries worldwide. The entity is approved as a customs and IATA agent.

Frais de livraison

Les frais de livraison sont offerts pour toute livraison en France métropolitaine ou en Union européenne. 

Pour les livraisons dans les territoires d’Outre-Mer et hors Union européenne, des frais seront calculés selon les caractéristiques des œuvres ainsi que l’adresse de livraison. Nos partenaires ont développé des solutions en ligne permettant de calculer automatiquement les frais de livraison. Ceux-ci s’appliquent en fonction du lieu d’enlèvement, de livraison et des caractéristiques des produits. Ces frais calculés sont présentés à tout acheteur pour une livraison hors France métropolitaine et Union européenne avant la validation de la commande. Ils sont facturés en supplément du prix de l’œuvre. 

Pour assurer un service de qualité, Alfred a développé des partenariats avec des  transporteurs agréés qui prennent en charge l’enlèvement des œuvres directement au studio de l’artiste jusqu’à la livraison à l’adresse du collectionneur. Pour toute commande passée sur Alfred d’une œuvre dont le montant est égal ou supérieur à 5.000€, la livraison sera prise en charge par ThePackengers, un prestataire spécialisé dans le transport d’œuvres d’art et reconnu sur le marché de l’art.

Le transport des œuvres inclut également l’assurance clou à clou. 

Nous rappelons à l’acheteur qu’il est important de vérifier l’état du colis et des produits lors de la livraison. Si l’acheteur constate un problème à la livraison, nous l’invitons à ne pas accepter le colis et à envoyer une réclamation par e-mail au service client du transporteur dont les coordonnées seront transmises à l’acheteur dans l’e-mail de confirmation de commande.

Alfred travaille en partenariat avec ThePackengers

Filiale du Groupe ESI, ThePackengers dispose d’un savoir-faire existant depuis 1929. Une équipe tech/web d’ingénieurs, rodés à la logistique, y opère. Ainsi que 70 packers expérimentés à la manutention et l’emballage d’objets fragiles et de valeur. 

ThePackengers dispose de 7.000 m² d’atelier dédiés au conditionnement et à l’emballage. Du simple carton à la caisse bois et de 35.000 m² de surface de stockage. ThePackengers peut s’appuyer sur 9 filiales dans le monde. L’entité est agréée en douane et en agent IATA.